Home Badminton We as a team have stood together and this helped us win-...

We as a team have stood together and this helped us win- Rajiv Ouesph


Super excited about their title win, Delhi Acers captain Rajiv Ouseph said “The team was confident of a win today and luckily we all played brilliantly. We as a team have stood together and this I think helped us win the Star Sports Premier Badminton League.”

The finals of the Star Sports Premier Badminton League was an exciting, and engaging affairs as all the matches were tough. The first match of the day was Mixed Doubles between Akshay Dewalkar- Gabrielle Adcock of Mumbai Rockets & Vladimir Ivanov and Kamilla Juhl of Delhi Acers. In an awesome display of shuttle sense, it was finally the Mumbai Rockets who stamped 15-6, 15-12
victory in the game opening the scorecard with 1-0 in their favor.

The second match was Men’s Singles which Tommy Sugiarto of Delhi Acers took from Mumbai Rockets’ HS Prannoy 13-15, 15-9, 15-9
and equalized the scorecard 1-1. Following the Men’s Singles was a Men’s Doubles match between Koo Keat Kien/Tan Boon Heaong (Delhi Acers) & Mathias Boe/Vladimir Ivanov (Mumbai Rockets) which had Koo Keat Kien-Tan Boon Heaong winning for Delhi Acers to take the lead as the scorecard read 2-1 in Delhi’s favor.

Then followed the Trump match for Mumbai Rockets between Han Li & PC Thulasi. Han Li won the match to take Mumbai Rockets to 3-2. And that made the match between Rajiv Ouseph (Delhi Acers) & Gurusai Dutt (Mumbai Rockets) the decider of the Star Sports Premier Badminton League Trophy. This match was won by Rajiv Ouseph 15-11, 15-06. And that ended 15 days’ competition between ace shuttlers from across the globe. Delhi Acers took the crown of the tournament.

In a post match conference, Dr. Akhilesh Das Gupta, President BAI & Chairman PBL said “I Congratulate Delhi Acers for this victory and the Title tag of the Star Sports Premier Badminton League. What a game of badminton it was today and each match proved that the players are playing for the finals and how desperate they were, to stamp their name on the victory card. I would even like to thank Akshay Kumar, Abhishek Bachchan and Riteish Deshmukh for entertaining the crowd by playing a game of badminton. ”

SOURCEPremier Badminton League
Previous articleStuck At The Crossroads – India down under
Next articleThose 13 Overs – Indian Cricket Team
I'm Ayushi Tyagi - a digital creator & influencer. "Creating a digital world, one pixel at a time. From content to design, I bring life to the internet.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here